JAES CONTACTS

FOLLOW-UP TABLE OF EU/AFRICA ACTION PLAN 2008-2010 – Contacts

The EU and AU have published a follow-up table with the needed information who is working for which partnership and which countries are involved. Here is a summary of the table.

FOLLOW-UP TABLE OF EU/AFRICA ACTION PLAN 2008-2010 (situation as of 20/11/08)

1. PEACE AND SECURITY

EU COUNTRIES: AUS, BE, BG, CZ, DE, FR, HU, IRL, IT, NL, PT, SWE, UK, FI, EC,

Lead Country/ Institution: GSC
Gen.Secretariat of the Council (co-Chair):
Pierre-Michel.Joana@consilium.europa.eu, +32-2281-6344, gsm: +32 473 581 785;
Dirk.Cauwenbergh@consilium.europa.eu, + 32-2281-5637;
Sebastien.Bergeon@consilium.europa.eu;
EC:
Daniela.Dicorrado-Andreoni@ec.europa.eu, +32-2299-4167;
EU Delegation to the AU:
Thomas.Muehlmann@ext.ec.europa.com,
+251-11-6612511-303;
UK: duncan.mccombie@fco.gov.uk; tim.handley@fco.gov.uk;
France: Richard.Zabot@diplomatie.gouv.fr;
Italy: Alessandro Prunas, africa@rpue.esteri.it.

AFRICAN COUNTRIES: ALG, ANG, ETH, MOR, UGD, BUR, GAB, EGY, CAM, AUC

Lead Country: Algeria
Ambassador Nouredine Aoum
Mobile : 0911202647

AUC: Mr.El Ghassim Wane
elgghwane@yahoo.com
Mobile: 0911508348

2. DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE AND HUMAN RIGHTS

EU COUNTRIES:BE, CZ, DE, IRL, FI, FR, PT, UK, LU, NL, SE, BE, ES, IT, EC, GSC

Lead Country/ Institution: Germany, Portugal, Commission
Germany (co-Chair):
Anke.Oppermann@bmz.bund.de, +49 -22-899-535-3125;
Georg Klusmann, vn06-5@diplo.de, +490-30-1817-2575;
Portugal (co-Chair):
Carolina Quina – cfq@reper-portugal.be, +32-2-2864304, gsm: +32-0475-49-22-73;
Maria.Countinho@mme.pt, +351-2139-6368;
EC:
Alfonso.Pascual@ec.europa.eu, +32-2-2994717;
dev-governance@ec.europa.eu;
EU Delegation to the AU:
Christophe.Kamp@ext.ec.europa.eu,
+251- 11-6612511-288
GS:
Andreas.Fischer-Barnicol@consilium.europa.eu.

AFRICAN COUNTRIES: ZAM, EGY, ETH, GHA, NIG, SEN, BF, KEN, MOR, UGD, BUR, ALG, RSA, ZIM, AUC

Leading Country: Egypt
Egypt (co-Chair):
maged.mosleh@mfa.gov.eg, + 202 25747239
Nigeria (co-Chair): not none

3. TRADE, REGIONAL INTEGRATION, AND INFRASTRUCTURE

EUROPEAN COUNTRIES: BE, FR, IT, CZ, SWE, EC

Leading Institution: Commission
EC (co-Chair):
Isabelle.Garzon@ec.europa.eu, +32 2 295 63 01;
Guillaume.Durand@ec.europa.eu, +3222998971;
EU Delegation to the AU:
Christophe.Kamp@ext.ec.europa.eu,
+251- 11-6612511-288
GS:
Andreas.Fischer-Barnicol@consilium.europa.eu

African Countries RSA, KEN, NIG, SEN, BF, MOR, UGD, GAB, CAM, ZIM, MAU, AUC, EAC

Leading Country: South Africa
South Africa (co-Chair):
Alfred Tau, + 251 (0)11 3711330 or gsm: +251 (0)911-504-474;
AUC:
Nadir Merah, +251(0)911-720-502

4. MILLENNIUM DEVELOPMENTS GOALS

EUROPEAN COUNTRIES UK, ES, DE, FR, IT, MT, RO, LU, GSC, PT, EC

Leading Countries: UK
UK (co-Chair):
Mark Mallalieu, m-mallalieu@dfid.gov.uk, +44(0)20 7023 1060, gsm: +44(0)7920 546 040;
Joanna-McDonald@dfid.gov.uk, +44(0) 20 7023 0431;
Angela.Solomon@fco.gov.uk, +44-20 7008 4556; fax -2533;
EC:
Francoise.Moreau@ec.europa.eu; +32-2-299.07.72;
Susan.Milner@ec.europa.eu., +32-2-299.96.86;
EU Delegation to the AU:
pavel.mikes@ec.europa.eu, +251-116612511-284;
CSO:
Lars.Bosselmann@cbm.org

African Countries: TUN, GAB, MOZ, ETH, KEN, EGY, SEN, TAN, ZIM, ANG, AUC

Leading Country: Tunesia
Tunisia (co-Chair):
Hatem Atallah – hat6891@yahoo.fr, +251 (0)11 6612063;
Amb. Smaoni;
AUC:
Mr Yeo Dossina (Main Coordinator + Finance&Policy), DossinaY@africa-union.org;
Ms Janet Byaruhanga (Health), ByaruhangaJ@africa-union.org;
Ms Beatrice Njenga (Education), NjengaB@africa-uinon.org;
Ma Janet Edeme (Food Security), EdemeJ@africa-union.org; Ms Leila Ben Ali (Women&Gender), Leilabenali@laPoste.net;

5. ENERGY

EUROPEAN COUNTRIES: AUS, DE, FR, UK, CZ, NL, GSC, EC

Leading Countries: Austria+Germany
Austria (co-Chair):
wolfgang.moser@bmeia.gv.at, + 43-50-11-50-3987;
simone.knapp@bmeia.gv.at, +32-2-2356435;
Germany (co-Chair):
Franz.Marre@bmz.bund.de, +49-228-99-535 3783;
Raya.Kuehne@gtz.de, +49 6196 79 6127;
Hein.Winnubst@bmz.bund.de, +49-228-535-3109;
Rainer.Hakala@gtz.de;
EC:
Rui.Costa@ec.europa.eu, +32-2-296.88.05;
GS:
zsuzsanna.suba.trainee@consilium.europa.eu
Andreas.Fischer-Barnicol@consilium.europa.eu
EU Delegation to the AU:
rainer.uher@ext.ec.europa.eu, +251-6612511-274

AFRICAN COUNTRIES: UGD, BF, BUR, GAB, GHA, EGY, ALG, BEN, RSA, CAM, SEN, AUC, CEMAC, ECOWAS, COMESA, CEEC, UEMOA

AUC (co-Chair):
Philippe Nyongabo – nyongabop@africa-union.org, phniyongabo@yahoo.fr (personal email), +251 11 551 93 10, +251 11 551 7700 ext. 369, fax: +251 11 551 02 90, gsm: +251 911 12 67 63;
Ime Zammit – zammiti@africa-union.org, imed.zammit@gmail.com, 0913069058

6. CLIMATE CHANGE

EUROPEAN COUNTRIES: FR, BE, FI, DE, SWE, CZ, GSC, EC, IT, DK, UK

France (co-Chair):
Jean-Claude.Gazeau@developpement-durable.gouv.fr, +33(0) 664-402-461, gsm: +330-140-812-188;
Franck.Paris@diplomatie.gouv.fr,
+32-2 229 8325, gsm: +320-493-096-032;
EC:
Marco.Morettini@ec.europa.eu;
Jozias.Blok@ec.europa.eu, (+32.2.29) 52232;
EU Delegation to the AU:
sofia.moreira-de-sousa@ext.ec.europa.eu,
+251-11-6612511-304;
GS:
Andreas.Fischer-Barnicol@consilium.europa.eu.

African Countries: MOR, BUR, GAB, EGY, RSA, CAM, AUC

Morocco (co-Chair):
Driss Isbayene – isbayene@gmail.com, +251-11- 550 84 40, gsm: +251-913 286 555;
Hassan Aboutahir;
AUC:
Mahmoud Moustafa – M_moustafa_nwrc@yahoo.com, +25-191-138-3742

7. MIGRATION, MOBILITY AND EMPLOYMENT

EUROPEAN COUNTRIES: DE, UK, MT, IT, PT, ES, FR, HU, DK, CZ, BE, NL, EC, GSC, CY,

Leading Countries: SWE, Spain + Troika
Spain (co-Chair):
José Matres Manso – jose.matres@maec.es, +34 913948717;
Eva.Martinez@reper.maec.es;
Gen.Secretariat of the Council:
Paolo.Martino-Cossu@consilium.europa.eu; +322-281-8113;
EC:
Robertus.Rozenburg@ec.europa.eu, +322-296-1831;
Marie-Laure.DE-BERGH@ec.europa.eu, +322-2992492;
EU Delegation to the AU:
dietmar.krissler@ec.europa.eu,
+251-11-6612511-218
GS:
Andreas.Fischer-Barnicol@consilium.europa.eu.

African Countries: SEN, BF, EGY, ALG, GN, RSA, MOR, ZIM
Libya (co-Chair):
?
South Africa:
Chris Van Noordwyk – Christovn07@grmail.com, gsm: 0911252728;
AUC:
Khalid Mohamed Tayeb, gsm: 0911223897

8. SCIENCE, INFORMATION SOCIETY AND SPACE

EUROPEAN COUNTRIES: FR, PT, FI, DE, EC, AUS, BE, SWE, GSC
France (co-Chair):
Jean-François Girard – president@ird.fr, +330-491-99-95-52, +330-172-76-80-76, gsm:+330-608-72-05-44;
Patrice.Cayre@ird.fr, +32-2-506-88-48;
Franck.Paris@diplomatie.gouv.fr,
+32-2 229 8325, gsm: +320-493-096-032;
Portugal (Space co-Chair):
Carla Matias dos Santos – cms@reper-portugal.be, +32 2 286 42 48;
Carolina Quina; cfq@reper-portugal.be; +32-2-2864304;
Finland (ICT co-Chair):
Ilari.Lindy@formin.fi, +358 9 160 55181;
EC:
Thierry.Devars@ec.europa.eu (ICT), +322 296 8744;
Francesco.Affinito@ec.europa.eu, +32-2-299.84.56;
GS:
Anastassios.Papadopoulos@consilium.europa.eu, +32 2 281-7033;
Zsuzsanna.Suba.trainee@consilium.europa.eu (ICT);
EU Delegation to the AU:
pavel.mikes@ec.europa.eu, +251-116612511-284

AFRICAN COUNTRIES: TUN, SEN, RSA, AUC
Tunisia (co-Chair):
Hassoumi Zitoun, DG CERT;
Fahmi Chelly, DG Adj. CERT;
AUC:
Ahmed Hamdy, gsm: +251-911 022 134.


free web site hit counter

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: